California Hospice and Palliative Care Association
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
HHWN: Shape High-performance Teams to Strengthen Results During the COVID-19 Crisis
Wednesday, June 10, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM PST
Category: Live Webinar

We're here to help you and your healthcare agency thrive during these challenging times, purchase both webinars to receive a 20% discount!

Is your team achieving the desired results during this pandemic? Or are you in crisis mode? Learn how to use your organization’s purpose to strengthen teams and engage employees by providing clear direction. Take these results a step further and discover how to boost your emotional intelligence! When it comes to success in life, work and yes, even managing a crisis, emotional intelligence matters just as much as intellectual ability.

Leadership Topics

Session Dates & Descriptions

12:00 pm – 1:30 pm Pacific
1:00 pm – 2:30 pm Mountain
2:00 pm – 3:30 pm Central
3:00 pm – 4:30 pm Eastern

Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Shape High-performance Teams to Strengthen Results During the COVID-19 Crisis

Larry Prince, Prince Health LLC

The COVID-19 pandemic is demonstrating the profound need for teamwork more than ever. This webinar will focus on methods to apply team-based problem-solving and how to provide clear direction during a crisis. Learn to solve problems and develop opportunities that strengthen performance. Explore the importance of clarifying expectations and individual and team roles. Discover how to focus teams by incorporating your organizational purpose and mission. Use your “purpose” to rally employees around the “why” of your mission to achieve better results.


Wednesday, June 24, 2020
How Emotional Intelligence Can Help Us Through a Crisis

Joanna Pera, Powered by Pera

There are four key skills for building your EQ, improving your ability to manage emotions, and connecting with others. This webinar will dive into each skill, including self-management, self-awareness, social awareness, and relationship management. Having a high EQ during times of uncertainty leaves a strong impression on those around you, benefiting the team in numerous ways. During a crisis, the last thing needed is conflict, burnout, and low morale. When leaders navigate with high EQ their teams come out stronger when the crisis is over. Think about how your actions now impact the future. Take time to invest in yourself and the success of your agency by attending this webinar.

Register Here