Community Health Accreditation Partner

 

 

CHAP will waive 50% of the application fee for a CHAPCA member seeking initial or renewal accreditation or initial palliative certification with CHAP. 

 

CHAP will provide unique discount coupons to CHAPCA to distribute to provider members seeking accreditation.  Please contact CHAPCA at [email protected] for the discount codes.


 

CHAP has FREE COVID-19 Resources Available for Hospice Providers

The Community Health Accreditation Partner is a proud education partner to CHAPCA and is currently offering an abundance of FREE resources to hospice providers containing information on COVID-19.  Please be sure to visit the education website for FREE COVID-19 webinars, weekly FAQ's, and up-to-date resources for providers.  

    • An on-demand webinar: Emergency Preparedness in the context of this pandemic.
    • An on-demand webinar on caring for Your First COVID-19 patient, some good, practical information.
    • The FAQ's from weekly conference calls 3 conference calls per week sharing updates from CMS, CDC and (in some cases) state information pertaining to COVID-19.   
 
CLICK HERE TO ACCESS 

 

Organizations are encouraged (CHAP and non-CHAP accredited) to participate in our weekly COVID-19 conference calls.  Calls are scheduled on Tuesdays at 7:30 a.m. PST (10:30 AM EST) , Wednesday at 8:00 a.m. PST (11:00 AM EST), and Thursday at 12:00 p.m. PST (3:00 PM EST). 

Conference Call Dial-in:

Phone Number: (646) 307-1479

Participant code 246854#

For immediate questions, you may also call the CHAP COVID-19 Hotline number at (202) 862-3416 (Monday-Friday 8:30 AM-5:30 PM EST).